Beardsley named 2017 NEAC Coach of the Year  

Beardsley named 2017 NEAC Coach of the Year   


MORRISVILLE, N.Y. – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) announced its individual award winners in the sport of field hockey Wednesday, naming Morrisville State third year head coach Allison Beardsley the 2017 Coach of the Year, as voted by her peers.

Beardsley guided the Mustangs to a perfect 4-0 league record across the season to claim the program's first conference regular season title.

The Weedsport, N.Y. native, outscored opponents 14-6 across the league schedule, and had four selected to the All-Conference team.

Alongside her selection as Coach of the Year, Beardsley also had three earn individual recognition as Morrisville State's Elizabeth Leva (Hoosick Falls, N.Y.) was named the NEAC Offensive Player of the Year, Nicole Greiner (Eden, N.Y.) the NEAC Defensive Player of the Year, and Haley Evarts (Irondequoit, N.Y.) the NEAC Rookie of the Year.

Beardsley is the second coach in the history of Morrisville State to sweep all four awards.

Morrisville State College's curricula are enriched with applied learning and pave the way for opportunity at both the Morrisville and Norwich campuses. An action-oriented, interactive learning lab, the college is a national leader in technology and has been lauded for its exemplary, innovative and effective community service programs.

The college was ranked among the Best Regional Colleges in the North by U.S. News & World Report Best Colleges 2018 issue and was also recognized in the Top Public Schools, Regional Colleges North in the 2018 Best Colleges rankings. For more information about Morrisville State College, visit